A Diana Classic in Doll Size

greenoffshoulder222I love alot of Diana’s 80’s gowns,  I have very few of them in doll size  since the Franklin Mint  collection focused mainly on Diana’s 90’s  fashions.   While on Ebay this week I came across  this version of Diana’s 1988 State dinner gown  for a great  bargin. The outfit comes in two pieces so it is easy to put on the doll and fits like a glove.

1988gowndollI have tried to recreate the actual event that Diana wore the gown on my doll but the choker is too big for the vinyl doll . I have used the Queen’s Order from the Danbury Mint wardrobe.It really brings that Classic Diana look to my doll collection.   The designer is MiniMary on Ebay. I am sure the orignal gown was designed by Catherine Walker if any one knows  if this is true please email me.

Leave a Reply

